to stay!
gensiva1
Frequent User
Frequent User

New bee to CJ

Post by gensiva1 »

Hello All,

My name is Gen and I am from Malaysia.
I am new to CJ gears and I've just reserved CJ Premier 8 with upgrade 8A.
Very excited but at the same time it was hard decision moving from SST to Tube Monobloc
I had Bryston 7B SST2 monobloc with BP26 pre amp. Now moving into CJ monobloc for the first time.

I hope to learn and share my experience soon in this forum with ton of expert here.

Cheers guys and proud to be CJ owner for the first time after being audiophile for last 20yrs.
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: New bee to CJ

Post by admin »

Hi Gen, welcome to the forum. Great to have you with us.

The Premier 8A is a wonderful unit. I think you are really going to enjoy its sound. Let us know what you think when you have it in the system.
-admin
Home Theater in Member Gallery
Main stereo: ART Amplifier and ET7s2. 2nd stereo: PV-14L and MV-55. Previously Owned: PF2 preamp, Evolution 2000 Amp, PV-12AL preamp, D/A-2b Vacuum-Tube Digital Processor.
gensiva1
Frequent User
Frequent User

Post by gensiva1 »

Thank you for welcoming into the forum. Really appreciate it.
I am getting my units in 2-3 weeks time. Just purchased Kimber Kable PBJ RCA which believe be good cable for CJ.
I had been using PAD xlr cable so now have to move back to rca and I think kimber kable would be good.

Will update my experience soon.

Anyone, can tell me what spec of fuse the 8 & 8A uses? Fuse inside and on the back

Thank you
Gen
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

The rear fuse is a KTK2.
-admin
Main stereo: ART Amplifier and ET7s2. 2nd stereo: PV-14L and MV-55. Previously Owned: PF2 preamp, Evolution 2000 Amp, PV-12AL preamp, D/A-2b Vacuum-Tube Digital Processor.
gensiva1
Frequent User
Frequent User

Post by gensiva1 »

Thank you any idea the spec?
I found BUSSMANN KTK-2 Fuse 2a Nonindicating Midget Ktk 600v

but no idea if the fuse are 2A or 5A and anything else?
gensiva1
Frequent User