Tell us who you are. Old veteran, young newbie, just passing by, or here
to stay!
mlinvpp
Regular
Regular

New CJO from Sydney Australia

Post by mlinvpp »

Hi All,

I am a newbie and consider myself lucky to own a pair of CJ Premier 12 mono blocks.
I know tube amps need a bit more attention compare to solid state amp, I may need help from time to time, hope you don't mind.

Cheers

Michael
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: New CJO from Sydney Australia

Post by admin »

Michael,
Welcome to the site, it's great to have you with us. Congrats on the Premier 12's, very nice. If you have time, would love to see some pics of your setup and a more detailed hardware list. Have a great day!
-admin
Home Theater in Member Gallery
Main stereo: ART Amplifier and ET7s2. 2nd stereo: PV-14L and MV-55. Previously Owned: PF2 preamp, Evolution 2000 Amp, PV-12AL preamp, D/A-2b Vacuum-Tube Digital Processor.
mlinvpp
Regular
Regular

Post by mlinvpp »

Thanks Admin for the warm welcome, i won't feel much embarrassment since i am new. please let me know if there is a better way to do things here.
I have the Premier twelves from a audio addict ( we all are in a way ), he couldn't find the users manual, I wonder if you can point me to the right direction to get one, mainly I want to know the speaker load settings.
Current set up:
CAT SL-1 MK3 pre + CJ Premier 12.
Just install the Tung-Sol KT120s, they do make a audible difference in a good way of course.
Submitting my first attachment, wish me luck.
Attachments
CJ P12.jpg
CJ P12.jpg (1.45 MiB) Viewed 1481 times
Big Dog RJ
Ultimate
Ultimate

Post by Big Dog RJ »

G'day mate,

Greetings from Melb. The greatest city in the world... for high-end audio and all your great food!