new guy checking in

Tell us who you are. Old veteran, young newbie, just passing by, or here
to stay!
jbot5000
Beginner
Beginner

new guy checking in

Post by jbot5000 »

hello like minded audio fans well this is my first time in any forum and when i get to typing fast my computer is a bad a speller as i am. now i got that out of the way heres some random stuff about me oh and i also have the worst ADHD for a adult I've ever seen and don't even try and tell me its a fake condition because its real they just haven't given it the right name or figured out how it totally works and if you find that last part a little sharp I'm sorry its just one of thoughs things, any way back on track i became a audio fanatic very young my parents always had a bad ass stereo and a LP collection to die for. me i didn't really no what a bad stereo was till id go to my friends house and hear theres and i couldn't figure out why it always seemed like the music was missing things(like instruments,depth,and texture) but i figured it out later. I've tried to be a musician but couldn't get a grasp on the whole thing so after 15 years of trying i gave up and when back to doing what i enjoy the most, listening just listening with know one else around to ask questions or jabber about the stuff i really don't care about when I'm getting into a good album but again something was wrong, missing at first i couldn't figure out i got the 90's pioneer receiver and infinity speakers and technics turn table and after a year of listening to other components at the local second hand store it stuck out like a sore thumb. A pair of speaker cabinets with a familure brand name from my child hood(i know its a cj forum so this will make sense soon) McIntosh there it was so i put a down payment on them and payed them off a week later and when i got them home and hooked them up not much improvement plus they just seemed dull like not right so i started researching the brand name and wow intimidation city the first