Hi from Chicago

Tell us who you are. Old veteran, young newbie, just passing by, or here
to stay!
rthomeint
Advanced
Advanced

Hi from Chicago

Post by rthomeint »

I have been listening to Conrad-johnson equipment since 1988. I got an MV50 that year after hearing a Premier 3 and a pair of Premier 5 driving a pair of Infinity IRS. I upgraded the MV50 to an MV52. I sold my MV52 and bought a Premier 11 I owned a PV12 and sold it. I currently have a DA2B, 2 MV52s and my Premier 11 all currently unused. Equipment I am currently using HD3 usb DAC MET150 5 channel power amp and a McCorrmack MAP1 6 channel preamp. I am running Martin Logan electromotion ESLs with the matching center channel and rears. I have the OPPO BDP-95 in six channel analog mode. I have a Sony projector on a 127 inch wide screen at a 2.35 aspect ratio. I also have a HD-DVD player and a LaserDisc player hooked up. I am in the process of put all of my music on a Mac Mini server that the HD3 is connected to. I am hopping to get a new CJ preamp soon if business picks up.

Rob
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Hi from Chicago

Post by admin »

Rob, welcome!

Ah, another fellow Martin Logan owner. I don't know what it is but a significant portion of us CJ owners use Martin Logan speakers. I guess they just naturally complement each other. I also see that you are a fellow "projectionist." I myself use a Epson PowerLite Home Cinema 8700UB Projector. I love the huge screen, there really is no substitute, it makes it like I'm at the movies! Although admittedly you need complete lighting control in the viewing environment.

I would love to see pics of your setup, maybe a posting in the Member Systems Gallery would be cool.

Once again, awesome system, welcome to CJO!
-admin
Home Theater in Member Gallery
Main stereo: ART Amplifier and ET7s2. 2nd stereo: PV-14L and MV-55. Previously Owned: PF2 preamp, Evolution 2000 Amp, PV-12AL preamp, D/A-2b Vacuum-Tube Digital Processor.
rthomeint
Advanced
Advanced