request for moderator

Comments about the site always welcome!
river251
Beginner
Beginner

request for moderator

Post by river251 »

May I suggest that the edit and quote buttons be placed at the bottom of mesages, where one finds oneself after reading a message, so that one may reply or edit without scrolling all the way back to the top? Hoping to avoid carpal index finger syndrome.
Thanks.
Jim
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: request for moderator

Post by admin »

Topic moved to "suggestion forum"

Jim,
I think you make a good point. I will have to look into the possibilities of moving the buttons to the bottom of the message box. I am still learning how to make modifications to the website and it will take some reworking of the code to make your suggestion happen (if possible). I am not a professional programmer or web designer so I'll do my best.

In the meantime, there is a little arrow button on the bottom right hand side that will take you to the top of the page where you can then select things such as "quote".

Also, if you hit the large "post reply" button on the top or bottom of the window, you will be taken to the full editor (not "quick reply"). When this happens, the previous replies are displayed in reverse chronological order on the bottom of the screen. In each one of these is a "quote" button that if you press inserts that message body as a quote into your reply.
-admin
Home Theater in Member Gallery
Main stereo: ART Amplifier and ET7s2. 2nd stereo: PV-14L and MV-55. Previously Owned: PF2 preamp, Evolution 2000 Amp, PV-12AL preamp, D/A-2b Vacuum-Tube Digital Processor.
Animal
Frequent User
Frequent User

Post by Animal »